Board of Directors

Board of Directors
Members of Fairview’s Board of Directors come from a variety of professional backgrounds—including medicine, business, theology, government and academia.

Their expertise supports our commitment to improving the health of the communities we serve. The board—whose members are unpaid—takes pride in serving Fairview.

David Murphy (Chair)
President and Chief Executive Officer, Red Wing Shoe Company, Inc.

Ann Hengel (Vice Chair)
Executive Vice President, Risk Management, Bremer Financial Services, Inc.

Joanell Dyrstad (Secretary)
Former Lieutenant Governor, State of Minnesota

Levi Downs, Jr., MD
Chief Medical Officer, University of Minnesota Physicians

Michael Fay
President, Michael Fay Insurance Agency

Karen Grabow
Senior Vice President, Human Resources, Land O'Lakes

Brooks Jackson, MD
Vice President for Health Sciences and Dean of the Medical School, University of Minnesota

Peggy Johnson
Community Relations Director, Dakota Electric Association

Carol Ley, MD
Director of Occupational Medicine, 3M

Ann Lowry, MD
Colon Rectal Surgery Associates, LTD

Linda Madsen
Superintendent, Forest Lake Area Schools

Charles Mooty
Chief Executive Officer and President, Jostens

Rev. Christopher Nelson
Senior Pastor, Bethlehem Lutheran Church

Kevin Nelson, MD
Richfield Medical Group

Rich Ostlund
Partner, Anthony Ostlund Baer & Louwagie P.A.

Mark Paller, MD
Executive Vice Dean, University of Minnesota Medical School

Brad Wallin
Business owner

Betsy L. Wergin
Minnesota Public Utilities Commissioner
 Visit Other Fairview Sites 
(c) 2012 Fairview Health Services. All rights reserved.